StarCraft II

Survival Guide: WCS Global Finals, Round of 16

Survival Guide: WCS Global Finals, Round of 16

Sixteen players. Thirteen official WCS events. Just one epic conclusion. The finale to the 2017 WCS Season has arrived.

This weekend, starting on Friday, October 27th with BlizzCon Opening Week, our sixteen Global Finalists will whittle their way down to the eight players who will move on to BlizzCon. From there, they will battle on the most prestigious stage of the year for their share of the $700,000 prize pool available to them.

Check out the details below to get prepared for the event, and follow @EsportStarcraft this weekend for peeks behind the scenes!

 

Blizzard & ESL

Online

Friday, October 27

  • EDT: 12:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 9:00 a.m.
  • BST: 5:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 6:00 p.m.
  • KST: 1:00 a.m. (+1) 

Saturday, October 28

  • EDT: 12:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 9:00 a.m.
  • BST: 5:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 6:00 p.m.
  • KST: 1:00 a.m. (+1) 

Sunday, October 29

  • EDT: 12:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 9:00 a.m.
  • BST: 5:00 p.m.
  • CET: 5:00 p.m.
  • KST: 1:00 a.m. (+1) 

  • Commentator: John 'TotalBiscuit' Bain
  • Commentator: Jared 'PiG' Krensel
  • Commentator: Leigh 'Maynarde' Mandalov
  • Commentator: Geoff 'iNcontroL' Robinson
  • Commentator: Dan 'Artosis' Stemkoski
  • Stage Host: Sue 'Smix' Lee
  • Desk Host: Nathaniel 'Nathanias' Fabrikant
  • Commentator: Nick 'Tasteless' Plott
  • Commentator: Kevin ‘RotterdaM’ van der Kooi
  • Commentator: Jessica 'ZombieGrub' Chernega
  • Commentator: Yoan ‘ToD’ Merlo

Total Prize Pool: $700,000 USD

1st place: $280,000 USD

2nd place: $140,000 USD

3rd – 4th place: $42,000 USD

5th – 8th place: $21,000 USD

9th – 16th place: $14,000 USD

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

Visit the new WCS Website for information on this tournament and others, or to learn more about competitive StarCraft II!

Next Article
World of Warcraft
18h

Prepare to be Merry– The Feast of Winter Veil Is Here!

‘Tis the season to eat, drink, wear gaudy sweaters, and be oh so very, very merry. The Feast of Winter Veil has begun! Read on to learn more.