StarCraft II

2017 GSL Super Tournament 2 Survival Guide

2017 GSL Super Tournament 2 Survival Guide

Will sOs get a chance to defend his title at BlizzCon? Will Maru step forth to take his place, or perhaps Rogue will surge from the depths to once again take a podeum finish at the year's most presitigious event?

The GSL Super Tournament 2 stands as the last chance for many of the world's most talent StarCraft II players to take their shot at attending the WCS Global Finals. Here, five Korean players who stand within arms reach of BlizzCon will make their final stretch: sOs, Maru, aLive, Classic, and Rogue. The question is, who will prevail?

With 16 players, ₩30,000,000 KRW (~$30,000) on the line, and so little time in between matches, players must rely on their natural playstyles to see them through the tournament. Versatility and stamina will be key in this tournament, similar to how it will be in the Global Finals, so may the best amongst these and the remaining competitors prevail.

 

AfreecaTV

FreecUP Studio

Thursday, September 28th - Sunday, October 1st

  • PDT: 1:00 a.m.
  • KST: 5:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 10:00 a.m.

Total Prize Pool: $30,000,000 KRW & 7,500 WCS KR Points (Total Event)

1st place: 12,000,000 KRW & 1,500 WCS Points

2nd place: 5,000,000 KRW & 1,050 WCS Points

3rd – 4th place: 2,500,000 KRW & 675 WCS Points

5th – 8th place: 1,000,000 KRW & 450 WCS Points

9th – 16th place: 500,000 KRW & 225 WCS Points

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

Visit the new WCS Website for information on this tournament and others, or to learn more about competitive StarCraft II!

Next Article
Heroes of the Storm
4h

Team Liquid MaNa on Poland’s Nexus Games Win

A seasoned StarCraft veteran explains how natural it is to pick up Heroes of the Storm.