Overwatch

Overwatch Double XP Weekend | June 8-11

Overwatch Double XP Weekend | June 8-11

Giving you a little extra!

It's been an incredible year, and we're so thankful you were a part of it. To celebrate our second Overwatch Anniversary together—and the community that made it all possible (that's you!)—all players who log in this weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One will receive double experience.

This bonus will apply to nearly all sources of in-game XP, including:

  • Time spent in a match
  • Completing a match
  • Completing consecutive matches
  • Winning a match
  • Backfilling a match in progress
  • Earning medals

It will also stack multiplicatively with existing group and IGR bonuses. The only experience it will not affect is your First Win of the Day bonus—which will remain at 1500 XP. 

This bonus experience period begins in all regions across all platforms on Friday, June 8 at 11:00 a.m. PDT (or Saturday, June 9 at 18:00 UTC) and ends on Monday, June 11 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (or Tuesday, June 12 at 06:59 UTC). If you'd like to see when the bonus will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below. For additional time zone assistance, please visit thetimezoneconverter.com.  

EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:

19:00 BST on June 8
20:00 CEST on June 8
21:00 MSK on June 8

11:00 a.m. PDT on June 8
12:00 p.m. MDT on June 8
1:00 p.m. CDT on June 8
3:00 p.m. ADT on June 8
3:30 p.m. NDT on June 8
3:00 p.m. BRT on June 8
2:00 a.m. SGT on June 9
4:00 a.m. AEST on June 9
6:00 a.m. NSZT on June 9

2:00 a.m. CST on June 9
3:00 a.m. KST on June 9
3:00 a.m. JST on June 9

Thank you so much for your support, passion, feedback, and enthusiasm. We hope to see you in-game this weekend and wish you many awesome adventures in the year to come!

Next Article
World of Warcraft
6h

Hotfixes: July 23, 2019

​Here you'll find a list of hotfixes that address various issues related to World of Warcraft: Battle For Azeroth.