Hearthstone

Grandmasters Week 5: Returning to the Fray

Grandmasters Week 5: Returning to the Fray

After Yoann "Hypno" Pfersich’s hijinks with [[Azalina Soulthief]] at Masters Tour Las Vegas, both Kevin "Casie" Eberlein and Jon "Orange" Westberg have opted to submit a similar Bomb Warrior list for Grandmasters Week 5 featuring [[Armorsmith]], [[Cruel Taskmaster]], [[Improve Morale]], and [[Grommash Hellscream]]. Dasol “Ryvius” Sim is on Control Shaman, Raphael "Bunnyhoppor" Peltzer is playing [[Revenge of the Wild]] in Midrange Hunter, and Vladislav "SilverName" Sinotov doubled down on his Week 4 Token Druid. You can browse the submitted deck list for Week 5 here.

Fr0zen vs. Firebat—Friday, June 21, at 12pm PT / 8pm CET

While Fr0zen’s run in Vegas didn’t work out quite as well as his teammate David "dog" Caero, he did have a hand in helping our newly crowned champion craft his deck list for the event. This week, he’s brought [[Pogo-Hopper]] Rogue to take on Firebat, who missed Vegas in lieu of spending some quality time with his family.

Hunterace vs. Orange—Saturday, June 22, at 7am PT / 3pm CET

When these two met in Week 1, Orange walked away with a 2-1 victory. Fast-forward to today and both players are tied for second place in Europe’s Division B. At Masters Tour Las Vegas, Orange finished with a 3-4 record while Casper “Hunterace” Notto finished at 8-4.

After spending a bit of time on the desk in Vegas, we’re happy to welcome Hunterace back to cast Asia-Pacific for Week 5.

Tyler vs. Dawn—Sunday, June 23, at 4am PT / 12pm CET

Unfortunately, Tyler 'Tyler' Hoang Nguyen fell ill in Vegas and had to drop out of the tournament early. Meanwhile, his next-round opponent in Grandmasters, Jang “Dawn” Hyun Jae, posted an 6-6 record at the event. Dawn defeated Tyler 2-1 when the two players met in Week 2. If you’re a Tyler fan, send him your energy this week!

Casters and Commentators

Most of the usual suspects are out for Nathan “Admirable” Zamora’s wedding - congrats Admirable! Here is the casting lineup for Week 5 of Grandmasters:  

Divider_2019Dragon_EK_600x100.png

The action starts with Ryvius taking on Chen "tom60229" Wei Lin in Asia-Pacific when the broadcast goes at 2 a.m. PT, June 21, on Twitch.tv/PlayHearthstone!

Next Article
World of Warcraft
2h

Hotfixes: July 19, 2019

​Here you'll find a list of hotfixes that address various issues related to World of Warcraft: Battle For Azeroth.