Overwatch

Overwatch Double XP Weekend | June 5-9

Overwatch Double XP Weekend | June 5-9

You’re powered up, get in there!

It's been an incredible year, and we're so thankful you were a part of it. To celebrate our fourth Overwatch Anniversary together—and the community that made it all possible (that's you!)—all players who log in this weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, or Nintendo Switch will receive double experience.

This bonus will apply to nearly all sources of in-game XP, including:

  • Time spent in a match
  • Completing a match
  • Completing consecutive matches
  • Winning a match
  • Backfilling a match in progress
  • Earning medals

It will also stack multiplicatively with existing group and IGR bonuses. The only experience it will not affect is your First Win of the Day bonus—which will remain at 1500 XP.

This bonus experience period begins in all regions across all platforms on Friday, June 5 at 20:00 CEST and ends on Tuesday, June 9 at 08:59 CEST. If you'd like to see when the bonus will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below. For additional time zone assistance, please visit thetimezoneconverter.com.


OW_Anniversary2020_DoubleXP_June2020_Map_JP.png

 
EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA-PACIFIC:

19:00 BST on June 5
20:00 CEST on June 5
21:00 MSK/AST on June 5
22:00 GST on June 5

11:00 a.m. PDT on June 5
12:00 p.m. MDT on June 5
1:00 p.m. CDT on June 5
3:00 p.m. ADT on June 5
3:30 p.m. NDT on June 5
3:00 p.m. BRT on June 5

2:00 a.m. SGT on June 6
2:00 a.m. CST on June 6
3:00 a.m. KST on June 6
3:00 a.m. JST on June 6
4:00 a.m. AEST on June 6
6:00 a.m. NSZT on June 6

Thank you so much for your support, passion, feedback, and enthusiasm. We hope to see you in-game this weekend and wish you many awesome adventures in the year to come!

Next Article

Featured News