Heroes of the Storm

Nexus Games Europe Teams Revealed

Nexus Games Europe Teams Revealed

As announced last month, we’re getting ready for the first-ever country-based Heroes of the Storm tournament for amateur players—the Nexus Games Europe.

After reviewing the best brawlers from 16 nations, we're happy to reveal the groups and final rosters for each of the participating teams.

Team Rosters & Groups

Group A
Group B
Group C
Group D
United Kingdom
Czech Republic

Below you can find a full list of the teams and the participating players from each country. Please note that Team Romania was unable to participate and has been replaced by Team Portugal in Group D.

To see the participating teams, click here. [ - ]


The tournament will begin with a standard round-robin Group Phase. The top two teams from each group will then qualify for the Playoffs—a single-elimination bracket featuring best-of-five-game matches.

As voted upon by our community over the past month, the map pool for the Nexus Games Europe will be as follows for all rounds:

Blackheart's Bay
Infernal Shrines
Braxis Holdout
Tomb of the Spider Queen
Cursed Hollow
Towers of Doom
Dragon Shire
Warhead Junction
Haunted Mines


Group Stage

  • Tuesday, November 14 — 18:00 CET
  • Wednesday, November 15 — 18:00 CET
  • Thursday, November 16 — 18:00 CET
  • Friday, November 17 — 18:00 CET
  • Saturday, November 18 — 17:00 CET
  • Sunday, November 19 — 17:00 CET

For a full listing of the specific match-ups and play times head on over to the Nexus Games Europe Group Stage Schedule.


  • Saturday, November 25 — 13:00 CET
  • Sunday, November 26 — 13:00 CET


  • $300 USD for each member of a participating team
  • An additional $300 USD for each member of a national team that qualifies for the Playoffs
  • An additional $1000 USD for each member of the national team that wins the tournament

The Talent

Stream Details

Language Stream
English BlizzHeroes
French GameWard TV
French Millenium TV
German youbetterknowme
German TazzDingo
Italian Hots Italia
Polish TheWilQ
Spanish Zullhammer
Spanish Awesome Streamers
Spanish Sarly21
Russian Qp3r
Finnish HotSFinland
Czech Heroes_Czsk
Hungarian Westen
Turkish Akfon

The competition will kick off on Tuesday, November 14 at 18:00 CET with the first matches from Group A and Group B.

Make sure to tune in on our official Twitch channel or one of the language streams listed above!


Next Article

Featured News